iPaditis, alphabetti and advanced step

Published April 22, 2013 by Amazing Grace

Not one to whinge and complain and given the current state of affairs in the world – this is totally unjustified. However I thought I had better note how this week has started in the hope that I can improve things on a daily basis.

I think I am burning out! Realised that perhaps I need to slow down when I was reading some papers for work and I started swiping the paper. It took me a minute to realise that I was not reading from my iPad but an actual piece of paper.

My calf is aching like crazy – I went to a step class on Saturday. I recently joined the gym – mainly because my boyfriend said I was fat. I am in fact not fat – 59 kg and size 8 – 10 with BMI 24 – I think makes me OK. I think my bulgy little tummy needs toning. So I have ignored the boyfriend but I have acknowledged the fact that I do little or no exercise and I have very little stamina and strength. I have in the past run two 5k runs for charity but they took me 45 minutes – hardly world breaking. Anyway I digress – I went to step class on Saturday morning – but when I got there I was informed that it was advanced class. It was the first time I had been but I thought “what could be so hard about stepping on and off a plastic box…”. Famous last words. 60 minutes later I changed my mind. Mostly I did not know all the moves, like everybody else in the class, but I was copying people here and there and I was exhausted. Now I think I must have pulled a muscle because I woke up on Sunday morning with an ache in my right calf. It’s sore and feels like how it feels when I get cramps in the night. I now walk with a limp.

Today – despite my best efforts I left work at 8pm in the evening. Central Line playing up so a staggered journey home. I am shattered. Too tired to cook and shop, my dinner tonight was scrambled eggs, bacon and alphabetti (pasta shapes in tomato sauce). Awful – cannot remember eating a meal like that since I was a student / trainee.

I am hoping this is a Monday evening thing.

The saving grace for this evening – tucked up on the sofa listening to jazz FM

Tomorrow will be a good day.

20130422-225305.jpg

20130422-225313.jpg

20130422-225321.jpg

Leave a Reply

